Telephone: 01865 584068
Mobile: 07836 774575

What our customers say about us...

Click here to view our Google Reviews

Thank you , very are delighted with our van , and have found you extremely helpful and had excellent service despite the challenges. Best wishes Sally

- Sally from Wallingford

19-11-2020

The camper is fantastic. Everything we hoped for. We’ve had great weather wherever we have been Fantastic

- Mr & Mrs England Faringdon Oxon

19-11-2020

Excellent service & we love our new camper van. We will definitely continue to return to Kevin & his team at LKW for our annual service & any other camper van related requirements.

- Francesca Brewer Eynsham Oxon

19-11-2020

The whole process of part exchanging my existing campervan for an 18 month old VW model was smooth and efficient from start to finish. I knew exactly which features I wanted on my new camper, and the vehicle I wanted to see at LKW met all our criteria. By the next day all the necessary paperwork had been completed in a friendly but thorough way and we were on our way back to West Wales. The front double seat is a big hit with our welsh terrier Alys. Thank you Kevin and good luck to LKW.

- Mr & Mrs Shepherd Pembroke

19-11-2020

review I went to visit LKW with a friend who had purchased a VW Campervan from them. The first one I saw I fell completely in love with.....who knew I would get it as a Christmas present! I was left to look around all of the vans without being ‘hassled’, which was very nice as I am quite a shy person. My understanding is that the purchase was as smooth as anything, Kevin accepted a deposit and arrangements made to finalise the deal the following week. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he ensured the vehicle was ready for collection, taxed too on day of collection. Would thoroughly recommend this company, honesty, courtesy and good values given throughout.

- Tanya Lewis Steeple Claydon

19-11-2020

I wasn’t really sure about VW Campervans if I’m honest so I took a trip to LKW’s... just to take a look really and see what all the fuss was about. Kevin has a range of stunning campers but the first one I saw was a white T6 with lots of blue trim on the outside and a duck egg blue Camper King conversion on the inside. I did return 3 times before I purchased her and some of that is down to Kevin not doing that traditional pushy salesman bit. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in explaining the workings of the VW but also left me alone to take my time looking in and around the vehicle. The purchase was easy with no dramas and Kevin gave me a fair price for my car in part exchange. Aftersales, registering and the taxing of her was all dealt with by Kevin smoothly with no fuss. I feel very happy in my camper when I’m in her driving along or even when she’s sat on my driveway and I’m giving her a wash. She is a high quality product for sure. I would recommend Kevin and LKW in a heartbeat. I really do love my truck!

- Fiona Bowe Aylesbury

19-11-2020

Kevin at LKW offered an excellent service, his range of vehicles , colours and options was superb. He was very happy to explain things patiently to us as newbies to the Campervan experience. It was lovely to find someone who works in an ‘old school’ way and does the deal on a handshake and trust. I would recommend him and his products to anyone who was interested in purchasing a VW camper , we could not be happier with our purchase.

- Mr & Mrs De'Ath Bordon Hants

19-11-2020

Just bought a lovely T6 Camper from Kevin at LKW. Friendly and knowledgeable guy who is always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely van and tasteful, stylish conversion. Even bought and fitted an awning and rail and hook up kit. I would highly recommend LKW to anyone - we look forward to many years camping with the kids! Thanks Kevin!

- Mr & Mrs Tyrrell Wolverhampton

19-11-2020

Good service from Kevin - from the first email for info to the final sale conversation. Always willing to help and advise; post sale same service attitude helping us with queries etc.. Just completed our first 3000mile trip around Europe in the van and all good!

- Tony Jones Basingstoke

19-11-2020

We stumbled upon LKW on our way back from Manchester and were glad that we did. They had some lovely vehicles on show, so we returned, had a test drive and put a deposit down straight away. We were newbies to VWs but Kevin was very helpful. The quality of the Camper Kings conversion was superb and we loved the interior colour-way. Kevin was very helpful with resolving a few issues post-pickup too.

- Mr & Mrs Kentish Basingstoke

19-11-2020

Believe it or not, I've been thinking about buying a camper van for some 25 years. My friends had them, my friend's friends had them and one day I knew I would buy one. The thing about buying a good camper van, you just can't buy it from anyone! You have to know and trust the person selling the beautiful machine especially, if it's your first one. That's when I met Kevin. It has been a fantastic experience from start to end with Kevin. We loved seeing the different versions T5/T6, various deco and interiors etc, most of all we (my family) loved that Kevin left us to view the van without pushing the various "features" on to us. My family and I believe in the "benefits" of owning a camper van and that's what we sought out when viewing the camper. Kevin absolutely put me at ease when I had any questions at all :) and still does! I would recommend LKW / Kevin to friends (and I already have) and I would even buy from him again in the future!

- Mr Shah London

19-11-2020

We went to LKW to investigate the feasibility of 'downsizing' our motorhome. The products and Kevin and team's help and advice, without any 'hard sell', made it an easy decision to opt for one of LKW's vans. We are extremely happy with our van so far.

- Ed & Julie

19-11-2020

I normally loathe buying vehicles, however any fears I had were allayed as soon as we met Kevin. We'd seen the vehicle we liked on line and Kevin ensured it was prepped and ready to go for us. Kevin did everything to make the purchase smooth and easy, he was knowledgeable, helpful, patient and easy to get on with, even driving us to the bank to resolve a small issue with the payment (HSBC to blame not Kevin or us!). He has a cracking range of vans available all very high spec lovely vehicles, the Camperking conversions are a lovely finish and quality. It was a long drive for us to get to Oxford, however, it was well worth it and if we were ever to look at a replacement van I would certainly consider LKW first. by Paul Staines ★★★★★

- Mr Paul Staines North Yorks

19-11-2020

ratings 5 review I was attracted to LWK initially by the added touches to the 'standard' Camper King conversions (Alloys, graphics and door bars) which I felt added to the appeal of buying from a reputable conversion company. My initial enquires were dealt with promptly and professionally and when we first met Kevin it was clear that he was someone with pride in what he does as well as a deep product knowledge which gave me further confidence to make a buying decision. There was a range of vans available which had thoughtfully selected options to suit different buyers and we were able to quickly select one which suited our needs. Kevin's sales style was very consultative and I didn't feel pressured into making which I didn't want to make by him After making a buying decision, I was given clear and patient guidance (invaluable as a 1st time owner) on the intricacies of the workings of the van and the aftersales elements of registering the van as a motorhome, taxing it and sorting out a missing key were all dealt with quickly and efficiently. Overall it was a very pleasurable experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending Kevin, LKW Camper and the camper king conversion.

- Mr Richard Turner

19-11-2020

Really happy with our van and the service from Kevin at LKW A very friendly and personal service Looking forward to years of enjoyment from our VW camper by Kevin Spicer ★★★★★

- Kevin Spicer

19-11-2020

Great selection and quality of Campervans. kevin was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We’re delighted with our camper and are looking forward to years of spontaneous exploring and camping.

- Spencer Harvey

19-11-2020

Excellent service from LKW, a fast response to enquiries, sorting finance and even last minute modifications. We are very happy with the Camper King conversion on the van and are enjoying many weekend trips with the kids!

- David McPhee

19-11-2020

Stress free service from Kevin made the purchase really easy & we’re already enjoying our ‘home is where you take it’ experience. Great fun. by Gerard Kelly ★★★★★

- Mr Gerard Kelly

19-11-2020

After many months of searching found our perfect holiday home at LKW. Kevin was most helpful not at all pushy we are delighted with our purchase. Ruby our jack russell has enjoyed several excursions already many more to come. by Alan and Sue Cox ★★★★★

- Alan & Sue Cox

19-11-2020

LKW Campers, Oxford Motor Village, Woodstock Road East, Begbroke, Kidlington, Oxfordshire OX5 1RL
Tel: 01865 584068    Website: www.lkwcampers.co.uk
Whilst every effort is made to represent details accurately on our website, variations, errors or omissions may occur and so the information contained herewith does not constitute an offer for sale of any particular vehicle, accessory or specification. Customers are advised to always check the details prior to purchase.